WHITE PINE LIBRARY COOPERATIVE BOARD MEETING

Minutes, September 14, 2011

A regular meeting of the White Pine Library Cooperative board was held on September 14, 2011 at the White Pine Library Cooperative Headquarters.

Present and voting: Marcia Dievendorf, Erin Schmandt, Chris Haske, Beth Schumacher, Lee Martin, Mary Chasseur, Sheila Bissonnette, Vicki Mazure and Sara Morrison.

Also present: Bryon Sitler, Karen Puszykowski and Jane Piersall.

Absent: Jennifer Balcom and Jane New.

- 1. Call to Order: Board Chair Erin Schmandt called the meeting to order at 1:35 pm.
- 2. Agenda: Bryon Sitler asked that Approval of Plan of Service and Revised Budget for 2010-2011 be added to the Agenda.
- 3. **Minutes:** Sheila Bissonnette moved to approve the June 8, 2011 board minutes as submitted. Chris Haske seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- 4. **Director's Report:** A written director's report was passed to Sheila Bissonnette who did not attend the Advisory Council meeting in the morning.
- 5. Budget 2011-2012 includes:

1 day paid delivery for members.State aid at .21 cents per capita.Inclusion of Health Insurance and Movie Licensing for membership.\$34,187.00 taken from fund balance to balance the budget.

Vicki Mazure moved to adopt the budget of \$308,179.00 for 2011-2012. Marcia Dievendorf seconded the motion. Motion carried.

6. **Treasurer's Report:** The financial reports for June, July and August 2011 were reviewed. Mary Chasseur moved to approve the financial report and ratify the bills for June, July and August 2011. Sara Morrison seconded the motion. Motion carried.

7. Committees:

Technology: No committee was formed.

Board Bylaws: Committee members are: Sheila Bissonnette, Vicki Mazure, Lee Martin and Mary Chasseur.

8. **Plan of Service:** Changes were approved at the Advisory Council and forward to the Board. Mary Chasseur moved to approve the changes recommended by the Advisory Council. Vicki Mazure seconded the motion. Motion carried.

The Plan of Service will be sent out for library board approval in July 2012.

9. Nominating Committee: Leaving the board are:

Marcia Dievendorf Erin Schmandt Chris Haske Jennifer Balcom Sara Morrison Jane New

New board members are:

Jill Fox Jessica Little Jeanette Leathorn Nannette Pretzer Peggy Olsen

Board Chair, Erin Schmandt appointed Jennifer Balcom to the Nominating Committee.

- 10. **Revised Budget 2010-2011:** The board reviewed the revised budget for this year. Vicki Mazure moved to approve the revised budget for 2010-2011. Mary Chasseur seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- 11. Other: None.
- 12. Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 2:15 pm.