WHITE PINE LIBRARY COOPERATIVE BOARD MEETING

DRAFT Minutes August 14, 2013

A regular meeting of the White Pine Library Cooperative Board was held on August 14, 2013 at White Pine Library Cooperative Headquarters, Saginaw, MI 48602.

Present and voting: Jill Fox, Peggy Olsen, Nannette Pretzer, Jessica Little and Rochelle Siler.

Also present: Bryon Sitler, Karen Puszykowski and Jane Piersall.

Absent: Kay Montei, Jeanette Morrish, Lee Martin, Jessica Taylor and Jeanette Leathorn.

- 1. **Call to Order:** Board Chair Nannette Pretzer called the meeting to order at 11:40 am.
- 2. **Agenda:** Bryon Sitler asked that Slate of Board Officers be added to the Agenda.

Nannette Pretzer moved to approve the agenda with the addition. Rochelle Siler seconded the motion. Motion carried.

- 3. **Treasurer's Report:** The board reviewed the financial reports and check list for March, April, May, June and July 2013. Jill Fox moved to approve the financial reports and ratify the bills for March, April, May June and July 2013. Jessica Little seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- 4. **Minutes:** Jill Fox moved to approve the March 13, 2013 board minutes as submitted. Peggy Olsen seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- 5. **Director's Report:** The report was given at the Advisory Council meeting.
- 6. **Budget 2013-2014:** The board reviewed next year's budget. Peggy Olsen moved to approve the \$360,196.61 budget for 2013-2014. Jill Fox seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- 7. **Meeting Schedule 2014:** The board reviewed the recommendation from the advisory council meeting.

Jill Fox moved that the advisory and board meetings be scheduled for five times a year in October, December, April, August and September with more meetings added if necessary. Jessica Little seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Nannette Pretzer moved that the advisory and board meetings be held on the first Wednesday of the month. Peggy Olsen seconded the motion Motion carried.

The new meeting schedule will take affect October 2013.

8. **Board Officers:** Going off the board are: Jill Fox, Jessica Little, Jeanette Leathorn, Peggy Olsen and Nannette Pretzer.

New board members are: Ervin Bell, Bryan Dinwoody, Emily Boersen, Eric Andreychuck and Sharlyn Huyck.

Jill Fox and Nanette Pretzer will bring a slate of officers to the next board meeting.

- 9. Other: None.
- 10. Public Comments: None.
- 11. **Adjournment:** the meeting adjourned at 12:00 pm.